It Takes Forever

by District 97



Buy our full-length release "Hybrid Child" at


Something’s coming in the air,
I can feel it everywhere.
Something’s changing in the night,
And it just might make it right.

Something’s moving through the trees,
But it’s nothing we can see.
Something’s turning with the tide,
And it’s reaching far and wide.

And I know…it takes forever
It takes forever
It takes forever


released November 11, 2009
Composer: Jonathan Schang

Leslie Hunt-Lead and Backing Vocals
Rob Clearfield-Keyboards
Jim Tashjian-Guitar
Katinka Kleijn-Cello
Patrick Mulcahy-Bass
Jonathan Schang-Drums, Tambourine

Produced by Jonathan Schang
Co-produced by Manny Sanchez and Chris Harden

Mixed by Manny Sanchez and Jonathan Schang
Mastered by Dominick Matta


all rights reserved


If you like District 97, you may also like: